addictive software

Addict Component Software Forums
It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 1:57 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 1:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:50 am
Posts: 348
Location: Kalgoorlie, Western Australia
Randall Sell has generously shared replacement dialogs that he uses with fellow Addict and DevExpress developers.

These require Addict 4 Pro (and naturally DevExpress) and since they include modified Addict 4 Pro source, it is only available from the Addict 4 Pro registered user site.

_________________
Glenn Crouch support@addictivesoftware.com
Addictive Software Support
http://www.addictivesoftware.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2011 2:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 1:55 pm
Posts: 3
I've downloaded the latest Addict control set (4.3) and also Randall's set of units. I'm a bit confused though. :? In his ReadMe file he states that the user must register the following components:

RegisterComponents('Addict', [TAddictSpellDX]);
RegisterComponents('Addict', [TAddictThesaurusDX]);

But, where are these two objects declared? TAddictSpellDX/TAddictThesaurusDX. Perhaps I'm missing something profoundly obvious, in which case, please point me towards the light. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:50 am
Posts: 348
Location: Kalgoorlie, Western Australia
I'm afraid we don't use these add-ons (and as noted didn't develop them) - but I would suggest that the components mentioned are in the units that Randall supplies.

Or am I misunderstanding what you are after???

_________________
Glenn Crouch support@addictivesoftware.com
Addictive Software Support
http://www.addictivesoftware.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 8:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 1:55 pm
Posts: 3
I looked in these units, but they're nowhere to be found. Could you please pass on this question to Randall?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2011 8:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:50 am
Posts: 348
Location: Kalgoorlie, Western Australia
Ah - shall see what I can find out :)

_________________
Glenn Crouch support@addictivesoftware.com
Addictive Software Support
http://www.addictivesoftware.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 8:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:50 am
Posts: 348
Location: Kalgoorlie, Western Australia
Thanks to Randall, we have a new version of the Zip available on the Registered Owners Site (Addict 4 Pro) - and it not only includes the 2 missing files but he also updated things for Addict 4.3 :)

_________________
Glenn Crouch support@addictivesoftware.com
Addictive Software Support
http://www.addictivesoftware.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 8:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 1:55 pm
Posts: 3
Awesome. Thank you very much for your help and a big thank you as well to Randall for sharing this solution. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group